English Amateur Billiards Association

EABA : The Amateur Billiard Player : August 2000

The Amateur Billiard Player : August 2000



Chandler’s Ford “B” were winners of the Southampton and District
Billiards League for the first time in their history. Their team of Peter
Alden, Jimmy King, Saptal Hans, Kenny Ratcliff, Daniel Gallant, Mark
Stansmore, Mark Judd, Chris Christodoulou and Shaun Meacher
finished ahead of runners-up Sarisbury Social. Terry Azor (Executive
147) made the highest break in the league with 115.

Danielle Zagaroli (Executive 147 ‘B´) won the Southampton Senior
Billiards Championship for the third time. He overcame team-mate and
defending champion Terry Azor in the final, running out the winner
651-375. A stylish performance which included a break of 95. In the
semi-finals, Zagaroli had defeated A. Hobbs (Executive 147 ‘B´) 589
(78, 57) – 195, while Azor received a bye when his opponent, P. Green,


Source: Paul Adams

Channel Islands

Former Teesside Boys’ Billiards League player Gary Britton, was
awarded the Jersey Billiards and Snooker Association Merit Trophy
after becoming the first ever player to win both the Billiards and Snooker
Championships. JBSA chairman George Le Blancq said: “Gary has
had a truly magnificent season and without doubt he thoroughly deserved
to win”. Gary, who has been living in Jersey for the last eight years,
runs the 147 Snooker Club on the island.

Contact Detail

You can contact us by clicking the button below we will do our best to return you email as soon as possible.

Policy and Rules

All our rules and regulations are available in the following section. Please click below for further details.


You can now apply for membership of the EABA online and pay for entry into all our tournaments.